Home > SAFE Backup > Restore to an Alternative Location

Restore to an Alternative Location

SAFE Backup

If you have managed to delete a file which you need to recover to a different location here is how its done:

Log into backup client and click on Restore

Click on the backup set you want to restore

Click on the offsite server or local copy location (if you have one)

Select the date you want to restore from (this will go back as far as your retention settings)

Select the files you want to restore

Click on next

Click on Alternative location and then click on Browse for the location where you want to restore to

Chose to restore to the desktop.

Now click on restore

A successful restore window will look like this.

Your files will then be restored to that alternative location.