Home > SAFE Backup > Restore to Original Location

Restore to Original Location

SAFE Backup

If you have managed to delete a file which you need to recover to the exact same location, here is how it's done:

Log into backup client and click on Restore

 

Click on the backup set you want to restore

Click on the offsite server or local copy location (if you have one)

Select the date you want to restore from (this will go back as far as your retention settings)

 

Select the file you want to restore

Click on next

As we are restoring to the Original location, just click on next

Now click on restore

A successful restore window will look like this.

Your file will be restored back to the original location