Home > SAFE Backup PLUS > Synology NAS > Removing from a Synology NAS - SAFE Backup PLUS

Removing from a Synology NAS - SAFE Backup PLUS

To uninstall the Synology backup client, you should

  1. Stop all SafeBackupPlus processes
  2. Remove the relevant subdirectory under /opt/
  3. Remove any custom startup scripts

You can use the command to remove our subdirectory underneath /opt/rm -rf SAFEbackupPLUS