Home > SAFE Backup > How to Change your Retention Period

How to Change your Retention Period

SAFE Backup

 

Video Tutorial

Step-by-step Guide

The retention period dictates how long modified and deleted items are held in the system before they’re completely removed. They can be restored at any point during the retention period, but once reached the items cannot be recoverable.

Login with user credentials and navigate to backup sets, located top center row. 

Select the relevant backup set

Expand advanced settings and select reveal retention policy

   

Using the drop down menu you will be able to filter certain increments up to 365 days. Alternatively, you can double click and enter a specific number. Be sure to give your new retention policy a relevant name

Please note a longer retention period will most likely lead to a higher storage quota

 

 

If you've incurred difficulty at any point during this process, our support team will be more than happy to assist you.