Home > SAFE Backup > Freeing up Storage Space Using the Backup Client

Freeing up Storage Space Using the Backup Client

SAFE Backup

If the location of the backup is starting to run out of space, you can use the backup client to remove obsolete files. This will increase the space available and prevent any issues that may arise if the space were to become to low.

Here is how you perform this task.

Firstly, open up the backup client. Once open, please click the 'Utilities' button 

Once the Utilities tab is open, choose Space Freeing Up from the list on the left.

You can now select the backup set you need, as well as the location that you wish to clear space from.