Home > SAFE Backup > How to delete unwanted backed up files / folders

How to delete unwanted backed up files / folders

SAFE Backup

If you have backed up data that is no longer required, the first step is to deselect the data from the backup set.  To modify a backup set, please refer to this document.

Once the data has been removed from the backup source, to delete the data from our cloud, please follow these steps.

Log into the backup client and click on utilities.

Select Delete Backup Data

Now select the backup set you want to delete files from, the destination and select Choose from ALL files

Navigate to the files / folders you want to remove from your backup location and when ready click delete. 

NOTE:-This will immediately delete files from our cloud

Once deleted, you will see a message stating files deleted successfully.  Click close to take you back to the home screen