Home > Troubleshooting > SAFE Backup > Windows > Enable backup reminder when logging off or shutting down a windows machine

Enable backup reminder when logging off or shutting down a windows machine

A useful feature especially on a machine that isn't left on all the time, is our backup reminder.  When logging off or shutting down, it will prompt you to see if you would like to run a backup.

You will see a message like this.

To enable or disable this, please follow the below instructions.

1. Login to your backup client

2. Click on backup sets

3. Select the backup set to make changes to (you may have more than one).

4. click on "Show advanced settings"

5. Now click on Reminder

6. Slide the ruler on or off to enable or disable this option.

7. Click save.